Serenity

To me serenity is a place, a state of being and of mind, and still can be an atmosphere. The rain is my serenity. I love and I’m in love with it.

I’m not sure what exactly it is about the rain, it’s ironic really, but when it rains I feel most alive, free and at ease. The rain makes everything stand still…things happen much slower and I appreciate this. It has the tendency also to initiate reflection and encourage thoughts of gratitude; it’s soothing and exciting all at the same time.

IMG_0092 IMG_0093

IMG_0102 IMG_0099

IMG_0091 IMG_0095

The rain is, and therein lies my serenity.

Where do you find yours?

I’m going to go dance in the rain now…

Cheers

-Belle

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ohh! The rain is always so beautiful and the pretty umbrellas can be wonderful accessories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

