First step: Realisation

I wrote the below bit during my early time at secondary school. At some point during this time I felt so weighed down by the pressures of life. You know those…where you have a secret crush on the hot boy and he refuses to pay you any attention? Yes, that guy you swore you would marry some day and have babies with? I must have been 13 (no more than 14 years old).

Such was the context of the piece written then. I look back and laugh at how distraught I was over such (now) meaningless things. How trivial they seem to me now. Come on! I know some of you can relate…

This piece although conceived from a now trivial situation, I believe has such a great implication no matter how old you are, so I’d like to share it with you as encouragement, and you can draw your own meaning from it.

We all have be given a fighting spirit, you just need to realise this, if not right now, I hope you will soon because we are all capable of being so much more than just conquerors. We have so much more power than we even realise!

Wherever you are in the world right now reading this I want you to GET UP, STOP feeling sorry for yourself, STOP depending on others for YOUR OWN happiness! The door is there, open it.

Realisations

Sometimes we just stay locked up in the dungeon guarded by the two-headed fire breathing dragon, waiting to be rescued. Caught up in a world of turmoil and strife where many suitors had past by. You want to be rescued, you want Prince Charming to ride up on his big white stallion and save you from the evil ones. But while we waste time waiting for him, we never realise our capabilities, we never realise our strengths and we never realise that we can save ourselves!


Of course I’ll love to hear from you. Tell me in the comments what strengths have you realised you have. Let me know how this piece can be applied to you personnally; how do you interpret it?

Cheers

-Belle

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jay246 says:

    I definitely can relate to your secondary school experience, we may see those things & laugh. I wonder why we those things bothered us so much but as you said at the time it was crucial.
    My strengths..well a few of them would be inspiring ( well I try to be), humorous, authentic (being myself like if it means standing alone so be because there is only one me, there is only one you & more people should embrace themselves more and stop being someone else because you only have one life so live it as yourself. Other one is Resilience, always getting back up even when I think I can’t & I feel you on us sometimes always waiting for someone to help us without us even trying or knowing we have what it takes to help over selves but I will admit it does feel good when there is someone there to help. My last strength I will mention is being trustworthy ( loyalty) like that’s one of my biggest things I appreciate in life in terms of a person’s character ( I probably will make a post about it in the near future on this matter & how it is in today’s society)

    Overall I feel that obstacles will come our way at certain points in our lives and at those stages they may seem to be unbearable but we will overcome them and know that we can be our own hero we all can save ourselves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

